Editorial Team


  1. Megan Conway, Editor-in-Chief, Review of Disability Studies: An International Journal; Assistant Professor, University of Hawaii, Center on Disability Studies, United States

Editorial Board

  1. Dr. Mary Jean Hande, University of Manitoba, Canada
  2. Dr. Jenifer Barclay, Washington State University, United States
  3. Raphael Raphael, Adjunct Professor, University of Hawaii, Guatemala
  4. Kiriko Takahashi, Assistant Specialist/Educational Researcher, Center on Disability Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa, United States
  5. Maria Timberlake, Associate Professor, Foundations & Social Advocacy Special Education Educational Research, State University of New York, Cortland, United States

Manuscript Review Board

  1. Kara Ayers, University of Cincinnati University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities, United States
  2. EB Eric Badu, The University of Newcastle, Australia
  3. Dr. Miles Beauchamp, Alliant International University, United States
  4. Liat Ben-Moshe, University of Toledo, United States
  5. Dr. Elizabeth Brewer, Central Connecticut State University, United States
  6. Dr. Allison C Carey, Shippensburg University, United States
  7. Mark Anthony Castodale, Kings University College at the University of Western Ontario, Canada, Canada
  8. Dr Reshawna L Chapple, University of Central Florida, United States
  9. Dr. Roy K. Chen, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, United States
  10. Dr. Todd A Comer, Defiance College, United States
  11. Michael Cottingham, Assistant Professor, University of Houston, United States
  12. Dr. Allison P Dickey, Pickerington Local School District, Pickerington, Ohio, United States
  13. Laura Eisenman, Associate Professor, University of Delaware, United States
  14. Dr. Alina Engelman, California State University, East Bay, United States
  15. Susan L. Gabel, Professor, Wayne State University, United States
  16. nancy viva davis halifax, Associate Professor, York University, Toronto, Canada
  17. Leechin Heng, University of Canterbury, New Zealand, New Zealand
  18. Dr Britteny Marie Howell, Hope Community Resources, Inc. Northern Kentucky University, United States
  19. Dr. Sona Kazemi, University of Toronto, Canada
  20. Trần Văn Kham, VNU University of Social Sciences and Humanities, Hanoi, Vietnam, Viet Nam
  21. Marie Knox, Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Disability Studies, University of Sydney, Australia
  22. Travis Chi Wing Lau, University of Pennsylvania, United States
  23. Dr. David Leake, Specialist, University of Hawaii at Manoa, United States
  24. Dr Susan Levy, School of Education and Social Work, University of Dundee, Scotland, UK, United Kingdom
  25. Sonya Freeman Loftis, Morehouse College, United States
  26. Kim Marshall, Anglia Ruskin University, United Kingdom
  27. Dr. Karen Gabriella Mogendorff, Independent researcher, Netherlands
  28. Dr. Jason Matthew Naranjo, University of Washington Bothell, United States
  29. Hana Omar, United Nations Development Programme, United States
  30. Mr Maxwell Peprah Opoku, University of Tasmania, Australia
  31. Dr. Ryan C. Parrey, Lecturer in Disability Studies, Eastern Washington University, United States
  32. Dr. Holly Pearson, Chapman University, United States
  33. Dr. Carrie Eileen Rood, SUNY College at Cortland, United States
  34. Sara Scalenghe, Loyola University Maryland, United States
  35. Dr. Celia H. Schulz, United States
  36. Dr Eva-Marie Seeto, Director, Office of Engagement, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia
  37. Mr. Fady Shanouda, University of Toronto, Canada
  38. Mx James Sheldon, University of Arizona, United States
  39. Dr Jenny Slater, Sheffield Hallam University, United Kingdom
  40. Phil Smith, Professor, and Director, Brehm Center for Special Education Scholarship and Research Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, United States
  41. Dr. Amy Sorensen, Radford University, United States
  42. Linda Toms Barker, IMPAQ International, United States
  43. Joseph Michael Valente, Pennsylvania State University, United States
  44. Dr. Jess Waggoner, Indiana University, Bloomington, United States
  45. Dr. Muffy Walter, Washburn University, United States
  46. Matthew Wappett, Interdisciplinary Training Director and Associate Professor, University of Idaho, United States
  47. Mark C. Weber, Vincent de Paul Professor of Law, Depaul University, United States
  48. Alison Wilde, Leeds Beckett University, United Kingdom
  49. Dr. Casey L. Woodfield, Rowan University Towson University, United States
  50. Dr. Karen Kume Yoshida, University of Toronto, Canada

Editorial Assistant

  1. Genesis Leong, Center on Disability Studies, United States

Fiscal/Library Management

  1. Velina Sugiyama, Administrative Assistant, Center on Disability Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa, United States

Media Coordinator

  1. Thomas Conway, Media Coordinator, Center on Disability Studies, University of Hawaii, Manoa

Distinguished Fellows

  1. Barbara Altman, Center on Disease Control and Prevention, United States
  2. Colin Barnes, Centre for Disability Studies, School of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
  3. Lex Frieden, University of Texas at Houston, United States
  4. Gisella Hermes, Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaft und Kunst (University of Applied Sciences and Arts), Germany
  5. Judith Heumann, Department of International Disability Rights, U.S. Department of State, United States
  6. Daniel Holland, United States
  7. Patricia Kesling-Wood, University of Hawaii, Manoa, United States
  8. Kathy Martinez, United States
  9. Mark Medoff, United States
  10. Trevor Parmenter, Emeritus Professor, Honorary Professor, University of Sydney; Adjunct Professor, University of New England, Australia
  11. Joakim Peter, Micronesia, Federated States of
  12. Adolf Ratzka, Director, Independent Living Institute, Sweden
  13. Katherine Delores Seelman, University of Pittsburgh, United States
  14. Susan Sygall, United States
  15. Susan O'Hara, United States
Managed Hosting, Support, and OJS Responsive Theme by: OpenJournalSystems.com